• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

PayPal Business for individuals. Is it an issue?

purpletiger

Trusted Uploader
May 2, 2022
Hi folks. I've been using PayPal since about two years as an individual, with Easy Digital Download's PayPal Standard payment gateway. But it is no longer working reliably, and the PayPal Standard payment gateway is considered obsolete. Instead, there's the PayPal payment gateway, which is what replaced the Standard one. But it requires a PayPal Business account.

When I try to create a PayPal Business account, my country is not on the list of choices. What if I choose USA instead, for example? Would it trigger paypal's ban hammer?

• Love
Reactions: Tecchiety
Im also trying to find a way to get a verified PayPal business account for my Online marketplace.
My country is not listed and most of the scripts use PayPay. I want to use it for vendor Payouts

Reactions: purpletiger
The ways to make it legal is create actual business
Here i already try 2 country....
while i creating on same ip for booth

and the result is good enough
they allow us to create it as long as you had "REAL" business or "registered business" on place/country which you want to use....
somehow this is also effect on fees... but as far as i use it
it's good enough for now... 2 different country from 2 email. had small difference fees
all is good now

and yeah
different country also mean different requirement. so prepare for it