• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

IPTV | Help Me So I Can Help My Dad & My Family

Mingao

Jul 16, 2022
My name is Mint, I work as a forum developer and handle servers, but today I'm here to seek some advice and assistance regarding IPTV servers.

I also hope this is the correct place for this thread, in any advance sorry if not!

Recently, I found out that my dad has been paying a substantial amount (around 800-1000 euros) for an IPTV server that supposedly provides him with channels and other content like YouTube. As someone familiar with servers, I can't help but feel concerned that he might be getting ripped off. Financially, we are not in the best situation, and it pains me to see him spending so much money on something that seems overpriced.

I'm reaching out to the community to ask for your help and expertise on this matter. Can anyone here give me some insight into whether my dad is being taken advantage of with these costs? Is there a standard price range for IPTV servers, so I can compare it to what he's currently paying?

Furthermore, I'm curious to know if it's possible for me to set up my own IPTV server. If this is a viable option, I'd love to learn more about it. My main motivation is to help my dad and possibly save us some money in the process.

So, I have a few questions:

1. Are the costs my dad is paying for the IPTV server reasonable or is he being ripped off?