• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

I want to restrict access of an user (ref. pic given)

DarKMaSk

Nov 17, 2020
  • Title for your fault: Want to make a custom role to restrict an admin to access certain area
  • Fault Description: I am unable to create a Custom Role with which I can restrict an admin to access certain areas in Admin Dashboard of WordPress.
  • What have you done to try to fix the issue: I am not a coder but I do edit some code by Google-ing. I tried to make a MU-PLUGIN which remained unsuccessful. I tried to add functions in the site theme's functions.php file but could not make it work as per my desire.