• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

Help to host a php website with databases on AWS using EC2 or recommended services

Jessica64

May 3, 2022
Babiato's personal talk

My name is Jessica and I'm new to the tech world.

I'm requesting help to host a php script I got from the BABIATO community.

My difficulty is, how can I host this or any script within Amazon?

I can even host using Windows Server and using tools like XAMPP. However, the speed of the site and (I believe) that security can be compromised.

Can someone explain in simple steps or guide me with a link that teaches this?

Hi Jessica,

I use AWS / EC2 instances for a few years and it's a very solid and cost-effective platform. So I do not use anything else.

1) Create an EC2 instance and install a web server (i.e: choosing a server setup (cpu/ram etc) and linux package (Debian/Ubuntu etc), then installing the basic web server software...)
https://docs.aws.amazon.com/AmazonR...AP_Tutorials.WebServerDB.CreateWebServer.html

2) Install (copy) your php app to your new webserver
** I use WinSCP client to manage files on my cloud-based linux webservers, since I primarily use Windows on my local setup.

** I skipped over DNS, although in reality you will already have a spare domain name registered for your purpose -- and will point it to your new EC2 instance's public IP address after you have created it **